java script is required for this page
About The Consulate

List of Holidays

 List of Holidays to be observed during the year 2017

S.No.Gazetted HolidayDateDay of the Week
1.Republic Day26.01.2017Thursday
3.Nauroz (Afghan New Year)21.03.2017Tuesday
4.Ram Navami04.04.2017Tuesday
5.Mahavir Jayanti09.04.2017Sunday
6.Buddha Purnima10.05.2017Wednesday
8.Independence Day15.08.2017Tuesday
9.Independence Day of Afghanistan19.08.2017Saturday
10.Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid)02.09.2017Saturday
11.Vijay Dashmi (Dussehra)30.09.2017Saturday
13.Mahatama Gandhi’s Birthday02.10.2017Monday
14.Diwali (Deepavali)19.10.2017Thursday
15.Guru Nanak’s Birthday04.11.2017Saturday
16.Milad-Un-Nabi or Id-E-Milad02.12.2017Saturday
17.Christmas Day25.12.2017Monday

 Note: Any change in the date of holiday in respect of Id-e-Milad, Idu’l Fitr, Idu’l Zuha and Muharram, if necessary, depending upon the sighting of the moon would be declared after ascertaining the position

MEAs App twitter Facebook Google plus YouTube flickr